Skip to content

A new bag for me

November 5, 2009

diaperbag

Pattern: Amy Butler
Fabric: IKEA

I was in need for a new bag. And a bit bored too. From my apron project that i worked on for the aunties at Leona’s school, i still had 1 yard of IKEA fabric left over. So i decided to sew it up into a boho bag (or is it hobo?- can anyone explain the difference please?) I used an Amy Butler pattern that has been lying around in my sewing room. I omitted the cellphone pocket as i wanted the outside of the bag to be clean and didn’t want to interrupt the gorgeous fabric print. There is a reason for that particular bag though – the bag has lots of internal pockets (which is great!) but i keep loosing my cellphone in them. But i love it. No doubt.

 

From → Stitched up

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

